Agony clarification

Just a little rule question: the text on Agony says this about a hero entering it:

they can no longer press on against hardship without serious cost.

…which I took to be referring to the mechanical effect - spend Fate instead of Pathos or DF.

But in an actual play (either the Critshow one or the Island of Fenios on the Actual Play channel, I forget) it was said that a hero entering Agony is out of the scene, and will come back in a later scene when it makes sense.

Which is correct?

1 Like

Your interpretation is accurate - perhaps the AP was an earlier version, a table rule, or mistakenly remembering Stress and Trauma from Blades!

1 Like