Introducing myself and Route 6D6 my Rock n' Roll Americana Psychedelic Roadtrip game!

Hello Blades in the Dark Community!

My name is Stirling, I am a professional illustrator, long time GM, and (tentatively trying out the title) Game Designer. Most recently you might have seen my Illustration work in some Traveler RPG books from Mongoose or some Cthulu books from Sandy Petersen games!

I have been working on a Rock n Roll Americana Psychedelic Road Trip RPG for a little while now called Route 6D6! You are part of a reckless and radical group of friends roaring down a shifting and dangerous highway, like bats out of hell in muscle-car RVs and Monster Trucks powered by Dieselmancy. Maybe you are a touring band, cryptid hunters, or pilgrims to the tomb of Elvis. Whatever the destination, on the journey you’ve got your friends beside you, wheels beneath you, and a killer soundtrack. Ive done quite a bit of art so far, but apparently new users can only embed a single image into a post, so I suppose this is the picture that has the title in it:

Under the hood, Route 6D6 is FitD (and all of the giant shoulders it is standing on), with some lessons from Heart: the City Beneath, Ultraviolet Grasslands, Electric Bastionland and Stars Without Number. On top of that, Ive souped it up with some custom alterations and given it a paint job inspired by Bruce Springsteen, Jack Keroac, road trip movies, and the weirder corners of America.
As I’ve been eagerly listening to anything I can get my hands on where Harper talks about designing Blades, he mentions how important online communities were to the process. So here I am making contact with an online community! hopefully this takes some of the pressure off of my partner, as I think she is tired of hearing me declare “Baby! Ive reincorporated dice pools back into the Navigation Roll!” and whatnot.