S&V Attribute rule question

On page 10 under Attribute Rating use for resistance checks. “Each Attribute has a rating (from zero to 3) that tells you how many dice to roll when using that Attribute.”

Does this mean to indicate that a player can have a maximum of three of the four Actions of an Attribute?

If in Resolve, you take Attune, Consort, and Sway, you cannot take Command.

If this is true is it said any more plainly anywhere in the book that I have missed?

Thanks for your time and attention,

Actions can have 3 dots, attributes go 0-4.