Multiple dice for Indulging Vice

If you end up with multiple dice for the vice roll, do you have to take the highest one? You might wish to take the lowest one so as not to be lost in your vice.

Yes, you must.

Indulging your vice is risky. And so is not indulging. Do you:

  • wait for more stress? 6+ has no risk of overindulging, but more risk of trauma next mission.
  • or indulge now? You risk overindulging now, but have less risk of trauma next mission

Interesting choices keeps the game engaging.

6 Likes

The only case where you take the lower result is if you have zero dots in the attribute. I.e. rolling zero dice rule.

2 Likes

Sadly, yes.